Singles and Albums in Stores October 5th

New albums from Waka Flocka Flame – Flockaveli, Bruno Mars – Doo-Wops & Hooligans, Pimp C – The Naked Soul Of Sweet Jones, Faith Evans – Something About Faith, & David Archuleta – The Other Side of Down.

New singles from Kanye West feat. Pusha T – Runaway, Baby Bash feat. Lloyd – Good for My Money, Chrisette Michele – I’m a Star, Bryan J & Travis Porter – Let Me Take You Out, Rye Rye feat. M.I.A. – Sunshine & Tank – Emergency.


Singles and Albums in Stores July 20th

New album from Rick Ross – Teflon Don. New singles from Ne-Yo – Champagne Life, Jay-Z, Rihanna & E.S. Posthumus – Run This Town (Posthumus Zone Medley), David Archuleta – Something ‘Bout Love, Bruno Mars – Just The Way You Are, Mike Posner – Please Don’t Go, Girlicious feat. Spose – Drank, and Kaci Battaglia feat. Ludacris – Body Shots.

Featured News

CONTEST: Win a free copy of Radio Disney Jams Vol. 11


Everybody likes free stuff right? Here at The Hype Factor, I have gotten all of you (well just four of you), four available copies of Radio Disney Jams Vol. 11 available for the readers here to win, free of cost (we’ll cover the shipping). Read below to find out how to enter.

EVERYONE is eligible to enter and eligible to win one free copy.

Here’s how you enter:

  1. Reply as a comment to this thread, or..
  2. Send an email to: thehypefactor-contact-us, or..
  3. Write me a note on the Contact form page

Here’s what you include:

  1. What has The Hype Factor introduced you to? Something that you wouldn’t be listening to now, or wouldn’t have heard of if it wasn’t for The Hype Factor.
  2. What has been your favorite thing I have posted at The Hype Factor since you have been visiting. (Current to past things)

Four winners will be chosen at the end of February, so enter now if you want to win yourself a free DVD/CD copy of Radio Disney Jams Vol. 11!

Read more about Radio Disney Jams Vol. 11 below.


  1. “Burnin’ Up” – Jonas Brothers
  2. “Fly on the Wall” – Miley Cyrus
  3. “Crush” – David Archuleta
  4. “Teardrops on My Guitar” – Taylor Swift
  5. “The In Crowd” – Mitchel Musso
  6. “Get Back” – Demi Lovato
  7. Scream” – Troy (Performed by Zac Efron)
  8. “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know” – Selena Gomez
  9. “Leavin'” (Radio Disney Version) – Jesse McCartney
  10. Goodbyes” – Savannah Outen
  11. “Amazed” – Vanessa Hudgens
  12. “Future Love” – Varsity Fanclub
  13. “One Love” – Jordan Pruitt
  14. “Check Yes Juliet” – We the Kings
  15. Distracted” – KSM

Bonus DVD

The Bonus DVD includes the following:

  1. Right Here, Right Now” – Troy and Gabriella (Performed by Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens)
  2. “Future Love” – Varsity Fanclub
  3. “Burnin’ Up” – Jonas Brothers
  4. Fly on the Wall” – Live Performance by Miley Cyrus at the Disney Channel Games
  5. “One Love” – Live Performance by Jordan Pruitt at the Disney Channel Games
  6. Mitchel Musso’s Making of the Album
  7. KSM’s Meet the Band

Promo Only: Mainstream Radio January 2009

00-va-promo_only_mainstream_radio_january-2009-front1. Circus – Britney Spears
2. How Do You Sleep? – Jesse McCartney
3. Your Call – Secondhand Serenade
4. Thinking Of You – Katy Perry
5. Turnin Me On – Keri Hilson f./Lil Wayne
6. Beautiful – Akon f./Colby O’Donis & Kardinal Offishall
7. I Will Be – Leona Lewis
8. Kristy, Are You Doing Okay? – The Offspring
9. A Little Too Not Over You – David Archuleta
10. Sweet About Me – Gabriella Cilmi
11. 18 Days – Saving Abel
12. Find A Way – Bayje
13. Pop Champagne – Jim Jones & Ron Browz f./Juelz Santana
14. Reach Out – Hilary Duff
15. Patience – Nick Lachey
16. Chica – De Janeiro
17. She’s A Lady – Forever The Sickest Kids
18. Don’t Trust Me – 3OH!3
19. Krazy – Pitbull f./Lil Jon


Music Videos Videos

David Archuleta – “A Little Too Not Over You” Music Video premiere

A Little Too Not Over You” is the official second single by American Idol Season 7 runner up David Archuleta taken from his self-titled debut album. It is slated to be released to radio on January 6, 2009.


Promo Only: Dance Radio October 2008

1. Feel Your Love – Kim Sozzi
2. Reach Out (Richard “Humpty” Vission Remix Edit) – Hilary Duff
3. The Greatest (Jason Nevins Radio Edit) – Michelle Williams
4. Energy (Wideboys Radio Edit) – Keri Hilson
5. Crush (Jason Nevins Radio Edit) – David Archuleta
6. Need In Me (Whelan & DiScala Radio Edit) – Danny Dove & Steve Smart f./Amanda Wilson
7. Underlying Feeling (Adam K & Soha Radio Mix) – Sylvia Tosun
8. Green Light (Karmatronic Radio Edit) – John Legend f./Andre 3000
9. I Want It (7th Heaven Radio Edit) – Chanelle Hayes
10. Worked Up! (Love To Infinity’s UK Radio Edit) – Brian Anthony
11. Angel On My Shoulder (EDX Radio Edit) – Kaskade
12. By Your Side – Yves Larock
13. I Will Wait (Giuseppe D Radio Mix) – Kristy Kay
14. Possession – Savanna Samson
15. Breathe Life – Liquid Nation f./Andrea Britton
16. The One – Sharam f./Daniel Bedingfield
17. Just Another Day (Dave Aude Radio Mix) – Tiffany
18. Hot N Cold (Jason Nevins Radio Edit) – Katy Perry
19. And I Try – Bimbo Jones
20. One Step At A Time (Jason Nevins Radio Edit) – Jordin Sparks
21. Let Me Touch Your Button (E Smoove Radio Edit) – Wyclef Jean f./Will.I.Am & Melissa Jimenez



Promo Only: Mainstream Radio September 2008

1. So What – Pink
2. Right Here (Departed) – Brandy
3. It’s Over – Jesse McCartney
4. What Them Girls Like – Ludacris f./Chris Brown & Sean Garrett
5. Cheated On Me – Gavin DeGraw
6. Hot N Cold – Katy Perry
7. Let It Rock – Kevin Rudolf f./Lil Wayne
8. Believe – Staind
9. Crush – David Archuleta
10. Baby – LL Cool J f./The-Dream
11. The World Should Revolve Around Me – Little Jackie
12. Shattered (Turn The Car Around) – O.A.R.
13. The Business – Yung Berg f./Casha
14. Superwoman – Alicia Keys
15. What’s Your Name – Usher f./Will.I.Am
16. Frozen – Tami Chynn f./Akon
17. The Naked Song – American Affair
18. Swing – Savage f./Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em
19. Warwick Avenue – Duffy
20. Can’t Believe It – T-Pain f./Lil Wayne