Hip-Hop/Rap Songs

Kanye West feat. Dwele – Power

Power” is the first single from Kanye West‘s fifth studio album Good Ass Job. The track features Dwele and is co-produced by Kanye West and Symbolyc One. It is scheduled to be officially released on iTunes on Tuesday, June 8th.

Big Sean confirmed that the album’s working title is Good Ass Job, which West had previously claimed would be his fourth album, before the release of 808’s & Heartbreak. West has cited Maya Angelou, Gil Scott-Heron and Nina Simone as his musical inspirations for this album.

West has recently posted the Mastered version of “Power” to his blog with the Album titled “????” so it is unknown whether or not the album will be called Good Ass Job.

Featured News

Singles & Albums in Stores April 20th

New albums from Devin The Dude – Suite #420, Kurupt – Streetlights, and Cypress Hill – Rise Up. New singles from Timbaland feat. T-Pain & Billy Blue – Talk That, Mary J. Blige – Stairway To Heaven, Dwele – What’s Not To Love, B.o.B feat. T.I. – Bet I + Airplanes (feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore), Kat Deluna feat. Akon – Push Push, Marques Houston – Kickin & Screamin EP, Fat Joe feat. Young Jeezy – (Ha Ha) Slow Down, Roscoe Dash – Show Out, T-Pain – Freaknik: The Musical EP, Nas & Damian Marley – Strong Will Continue, Far East Movement – Like a G6, J. Lewis feat. Flo Rida – Dancin For Me, Robin Thicke – Rollacoasta, Chipmunk – Until You Were Gone EP, Hal Linton – Mind Control, Major Lazer – Pon De Floor EP, and David Guetta feat. Fergie & LMFAO – Gettin Over You.


Devin The Dude – Suite #420:

Kurupt – Streetlights:

Cypress Hill – Rise Up:


Timbaland feat. T-Pain & Billy Blue – Talk That:

Kat Deluna feat. Akon – Push Push:

B.o.B feat. T.I. & Playboy Tre – Bet I:

  • B.o.B - Bet I (feat T.I. & Playboy Tre) - Single

+ B.o.B / Airplanes feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore:

  • B.o.B - Airplanes (feat. Hayley Williams of Paramore) - Single

Dwele – What’s Not To Love:

Mary J. Blige – Stairway To Heaven:

Hal Linton – Mind Control:

Bone Thugs-N-Harmony – Pay What They OweBone Thugs-N-Harmony - Pay What They Owe - Single

GoneBone Thugs-N-Harmony - Gone (feat. Ricco Barrino) - Single

Marques Houston – Kickin & Screamin EP:

Fat Joe feat. Young Jeezy – (Ha Ha) Slow Down:

Roscoe Dash – Show Out:

T-Pain – Freaknik: The Musical EP:

  • T-Pain - Freaknik: The Musical (Soundtrack) - EP

Nas & Damian Marley – Strong Will Continue:

J. Lewis feat. Flo Rida – Dancin For Me:

Far East Movement – Like A G6:

Robin Thicke feat. Estelle – Rollacoasta:

Chipmunk – Until You Were Gone EP:

Major Lazer – Pon De Floor EP:

David Guetta feat. Fergie & LMFAO – Gettin Over You:


Promo Only: Urban Radio September 2008

1. Jockin’ Jay-Z (Dope Boy Fresh) – Jay-Z
2. Like I Never Left – Whitney Houston f./Akon
3. Miss Independent – Ne-Yo
4. Whatever You Like – T.I.
5. Shawty Say – David Banner & Lil Wayne
6. Cuddy Buddy – Mike Jones f./T-Pain, Twista & Lil Wayne
7. What Them Girls Like – Ludacris f./Chris Brown & Sean Garrett
8. Trading Places – Usher
9. Put On (Remix) – Young Jeezy f./Jay-Z
10. Addiction – Ryan Leslie f./Fabolous & Cassie
11. My Life – The Game f./Lil Wayne
12. Marco Polo – Bow Wow f./Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em
13. Official Girl – Cassie f./Lil Wayne
14. Superwoman – Alicia Keys
15. Energy – Keri Hilson
16. Gifts (Remix) – Ray J f./The Game & Lil Wayne
17. I’m Cheatin’ (Remix) – Dwele f./Slum Village
18. When It Hurts – Avant
19. Fall Back – Dear Jayne f./The-Dream



Kanye West – “Flashing Lights” Pt. 3 Video Premiere

Here’s the season premiere of Kanye West‘s new television show.. “Flashing Lights” Part 3.

But in all seriousness, here is Part 3 of Flashing Lights:

I still think a big “WTF” when I see this, but this is the best of the three.


Promo Only: Urban Radio June 2008

1. Love In This Club Part II – Usher f./Beyonce & Lil’ Wayne
2. Don’t Touch Me (Throw Da Water On ‘Em) – Busta Rhymes
3. Bye Bye (Remix) – Mariah Carey f./Jay Z
4. Take A Bow – Rihanna
5. All I Feel – Ray J
6. In The Ayer – Flo-Rida f./Will.I.Am
7. Foolish – Shawty Lo
8. Game’s Pain – The Game f./Keyshia Cole
9. Royal Flush – Big Boi f./Andre 3000 And Raekwon
10. Ain’t Sayin’ Nothin’ – Fat Joe f./Plies And Dre

Music Videos Videos

Kanye West, Dwele – Flashing Lights” video

Flashing Lights” is the fourth single from rapper Kanye West‘s album Graduation only released in the US and soon Australia. “Homecoming” will serve as the fourth single in the UK.

The video, co-directed by Spike Jonze along with West himself, starts out with a car stopping in the desert at dusk, with the red tail lights and yellow headlights of the car creating “flashing lights” on the ground. A girl gets out of the car, walks a distance away from it, and proceeds to strip down to her lingerie and then burn her clothes.

She then walks back to her car, and opens her trunk. Kanye is seen there tied up, with tape over his mouth. The girl somewhat flirts with Kanye stroking and kissing him, before taking out a shovel that is in the trunk, as a terrified Kanye helplessly watches. The camera then zooms out and we see the girl bludgeon Kanye (presumably to death) with the shovel.

The title of the song, “Flashing Lights” is then shown in pink letters against a black screen as the video ends, ending over a minute before the album version of the song ends. This has led to speculation that this is either a trailer for the full video, Part 1 in a series of videos, or this is the video in its entirety.