Singles and Albums in Stores November 23rd 2010

New albums this week from Nicki Minaj “Pink Friday”, Rihanna “Loud”, Ke$ha “Cannibal – EP”, Nelly – 5.0, among other albums as seen below.

New singles from T.I. feat. Rocko I Can’t Help It”, DiddyDirty Money “Coming Home”, Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg & Akon “Kush”, Jamie Foxx feat. Drake “Fall For Your Type”, Black Eyed Peas “Light Up The Night”+”Do It Like This”, Flo Rida – “Turn Around (5,4,3,2,1)”, David Guetta feat. Rihanna “Who’s That Chick”, Enrique Iglesias feat. Ludacris “Tonight” among others.

Featured Music Videos Videos

T.I. feat. Rocko – I Can’t Help It Music Video

I Can’t Help It” is a promotional single from American Rapper T.I.‘s seventh studio album, No Mercy.

The music video premiered in mid-late November 2010.

It features rapper Rocko and the Banger of a Track is produced by Smash Factory.

Featured Hip-Hop/Rap Songs

T.I. feat. Rocko – I Can’t Help It

I Can’t Help It” is a promotional single from American Rapper T.I.‘s seventh studio album, No Mercy.

It features rapper Rocko and the Banger of a Track is produced by Smash Factory. It was released as a digital promotional single to the iTunes Store on November 22, 2010.

Music Videos Videos

Rocko – Lingo Music Video

Lingo” is the second promotional single from American Rapper Rocko‘s mixtape with DJ Scream Wildlife, and possibly an upcoming second studio in the works. For most of the hood folk, you already know what most of this stuff means.

But, depending on where you live you might call some things other places call something entirely different – and you might have not even heard half of it before.

However you look at it, Rocko is “We” and you are.. well “You”. Let’s be a part of “We” and learn some lingo with one of my favorite tracks from Rocko off his “Wildlife” mixtape, that is – right next to “Maybe” – check out that bumping music video over here.

Check out what Rocko calls some of your favorite things, maybe you’ll learn some new “Lingo” – ..get it?

Dirty South, Rap Music Videos Videos

Rocko – Maybe Music Video

Maybe” is the first single from Rapper Rocko‘s upcoming second studio album One of One. The video premiered in late June 2010.

Featured News

Singles and Albums in Stores June 1st

New albums in stores this week from Taio Cruz – Rokstarr (US Version), Jaicko – Can I & Yukmouth – Free At Last. New singles this week from T.I. – Yeah Ya Know (Takers), Cee Lo Green – Georgia, Tydis feat. New Boyz – Make Me Say, Ricky Blaze – Just You And I, Travie McCoy – Need You, Rocko – Maybe, Lil Scrappy – Aye Shawty, Chingy – Anythang, and Laza Morgan – Why?


BUY Taio Cruz – Rokstarr (US Version): Taio Cruz - Rokstarr (Bonus Track Version) /Amazon

BUY Jaicko – Can IJaicko - Can I... /Amazon

BUY Yukmouth – Free At LastYukmouth - Free At Last /Amazon


BUY T.I. – Yeah Ya Know (Takers)T.I. - Yeah Ya Know (Takers) - Single /Amazon

Listen/Download: T.I. – Yeah Ya Know (Takers)

BUY Cee Lo Green – GeorgiaCee Lo Green - Georgia - Single /Amazon

Listen/Download: Cee-Lo – Georgia

BUY Tydis feat. New Boyz – Make Me SayTydis - Make Me Say (feat. New Boyz) - Single /Amazon

BUY Ricky Blaze – Just You And IRicky Blaze - Just You and I - Single /Amazon

BUY Travie McCoy – Need YouTravie McCoy - Need You - Single

BUY Rocko – MaybeRocko - Maybe - Single /Amazon

BUY Lil Scrappy – Aye ShawtyLil Scrappy - Aye Shawty - Single /Amazon

BUY Chingy – AnythangChingy & Lil' Flip - Anythang - Single /Amazon

BUY Laza Morgan – Why?: Laza Morgan - Why? - Single /Amazon

Music Videos Videos

I-20 feat. Ludacris & Rocko – ‘I Really Like Her’ Music Video Premiere

I Really Like Her” is the first single and video from I-20‘s upcoming album Blood In the Water, in stores November 4th. The track features Ludacris & Rocko.



Promo Only: Urban Club October 2008

1. Love Lockdown – Kanye West
2. Go Hard – DJ Khaled f./T-Pain & Kanye West
3. Single – New Kids On The Block & Ne-Yo
4. Screensaver – Jane 3
5. She Got Her Own (Remix) – Ne-Yo f./Fabolous & Jamie Foxx
6. Really Like Her – I-20 f./Ludacris & Rocko
7. Vacation – Young Jeezy
8. Go Girl – Ciara f./T-Pain
9. Cool – Anthony Hamilton f./David Banner
10. She Got Me Like (Ahh Sh*t) – Bubba Sparxxx f./Ray J
11. Mrs. Officer – Lil Wayne f./Bobby Valentino & Kidd Kidd
12. Swagga Like Us – Jay-Z & T.I. f./Kanye West & Lil Wayne
13. Right Here (Departed) – Brandy
14. Wobble – V.I.C.
15. Bust Your Windows – Jazmine Sullivan
16. Wake It Up – E-40 f./Akon
17. Let It Rock – Kevin Rudolf f./Lil Wayne
18. Krazy – Pitbull f./Lil Jon

Hip-Hop/Rap Music Videos Songs Videos

VIDEO: Rocko – “Dis Morning”

Dis Morning” is the third single by rapper Rocko, taken from his debut album Self-Made. The single was produced by Marvelous J. The Single is gaining heavy rotation in the south. It makes a reference to Talib Kweli‘s “Get By“.



Purple Codeine Vol. 16

Purple Codeine Vol. 16The latest and greatest of the “Purple Codeine” series which is based mostly of southern rap and needs no real introduction. Enjoy!

1. Dj drama, tapemasters inc & dj envy – intro
2. Rick ross feat. lil wayne, young jeezy & trick daddy – luxury tax
3. Rick ross feat. jay-z – maybach music
4. Lil wayne – nigga wit money
5. Young jeezy – ya girl
6. Plies – my burna
7. Bun b – the south
8. Slim thug, snoop dogg & jr reid – treez
9. Young buck – hit em up
10. Lil wayne – drama boyz
11. Rick ross – 24 hours to live
12. Rick ross – change hoes
13. Ace Gutta feat. rick ross & t pain – cash flow
14. Bun b – go mode
15. Trick daddy & gorilla zoe – block boyz