Featured Focus Spotlight Music Videos Videos

VIDEO: Britney Spears & Iggy Azalea – “Pretty Girls”


Pretty Girls” is a promotional music video and lead first single from American singer Britney Spears and Australian artist and rapper Iggy Azalea.

The music video for “Pretty Girls” premiered on May 13, and the song was performed live by Spears and Azalea for the first time on May 17 at the 2015 Billboard Music Awards.

The track was written and produced by The Invisible Men, with additional writing from Maegan Cottone, Azalea and Little Mix. The single is planned to be physically released on Britney’s forthcoming ninth album.

Featured Hip-Hop/Rap Pop Songs

Iggy Azalea – IGGY SZN


Iggy Szn” is a song by Australian recording artist Iggy Azalea, taken from her reissue for her debut studio album, Reclassified (2014).

The song was produced by The Invisible Men and The Arcade. Azalea goes after her “haters” on the song.

At one point, she raps: “Haters gon’ hate while critics critique, I pay them no mind whenever they speak / what they make a year I make in a week, I know you can’t stand it, just get you a seat!”

On 23 October, it was made available for streaming. A day later, the track was available as an instant track upon pre-ordering the album via iTunes stores. “Iggy Szn” peaked at number ninety-five and eleven on the Australian Singles Chart and the Australian Urban Chart, respectively.


Dirty South, Rap Featured Hip-Hop/Rap Pop Songs

Iggy Azalea ft. MØ – Beg For It


Beg for It” is a song by Australian rapper Iggy Azalea, featuring guest vocals from Danish singer . It was released as the lead single from her upcoming album reissue, Reclassified (2014).

“Beg for It” was written by Azalea and its hook by Charli XCX with production by The Invisible Men and The Arcade. It was released on YouTube in late October 2014.

On 17 September 2014, Azalea previewed a new track during her headlining concert at O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire in London. On 10 October 2014, Azalea announced her new single “Beg for It” on Twitter, adding that Danish singer was also featured on the song and would be performing it for the first time on Saturday Night Live.

On 20 October 2014, Azalea revealed the music video would be directed by David LaChapelle and shot in late November 2014. On 25 October 2014, Azalea and  performed the song for the first time in the fourth episode of Saturday Night Live’s season 40, hosted by Jim Carrey. They will also be performing at the 2014 American Music Awards at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles on 23 November 2014.


Dirty South, Rap Featured Music Videos Videos

VIDEO: Iggy Azalea ft. Charli XCX – “Fancy”


Fancy” is a lead single and music video by Australian hip hop recording artist Iggy Azalea, featuring a guest appearance from English singer-songwriter Charli XCX.

The song was first released through Island Def Jam, on February 17th 2014, as the third single from her upcoming debut studio album The New Classic, and became available worldwide on April 6th 2014, through Virgin EMI and Universal.

“Fancy” serves as the album’s fourth single outside North America. It is her first song to chart on the US Billboard Hot 100.

Charli XCX is best known for penning Icona Pop‘s hit single “I Don’t Care“, in which she is featured vocally and writing credits also.

On 5 December 2013, an unfinished song by Azalea, which surfaced with the title “Leave It” and the tag “produced by DJ Mustard“, was leaked online. Azalea later revealed the song was in fact produced by The Invisible Men & The Arcade, whom she collaborated with on her entire album.

Dance Featured Pop Songs

Sugababes – Freedom

Freedom” is the lead first single from the Sugababes, an English pop girl group based in London, consisting of members Heidi Range, Amelle Berrabah and Jade Ewen – is to be included on their upcoming eighth studio album.

The song was produced by The Invisible Men, and will be used as the main theme for the Nokia N8 advertising campaign from August 2011.

The single will be the first track written by all three members of the band since their last line up-change, and will mark a twelve-year anniversary of the Sugababes.

The Invisible Men’s recent collaboration with Jessie J created Jessie’s first single “Do It Like A Dude” and “Who’s Laughing Now“. Both tracks were co-produced with Parker & James; the fresh production duo behind the beats of “Oopsy Daisy” by Chipmunk.

Recently, The Invisible Men have been working with Jessie J, The Noisettes, I Blame Coco, Olly Murs, Gabriella Cilmi, Sugababes & VV Brown. The Invisible Men recently set up their own label through Island Records to sign and develop their own roster of artists.

Pop Songs

Sugababes – No Can Do


No Can Do” is the second and final single taken by British girl group Sugababes from their sixth album Catfights and Spotlights. The song was written by Jason Pebworth, Jon Shave, George Astasio, and Geeki. Produced by The Invisible Men and Si Hulbert for the band’s sixth studio album Catfights and Spotlights, the song contains a sample of Sweet Charles Sherrell’s “Yes It’s You”.