Music Videos Videos

Shontelle – Say Hello To Goodbye Music Video

Say Hello To Goodbye” is the third promotional music video and single from Barbadian recording artist Shontelle‘s second studio album, No Gravity.

The music video premiered in late May 2011 on Shontelle’s official YouTube channel.

“It’s really a story of acknowledging [that] this ain’t working, it’s the end, and it’s time to say hello to goodbye,” explained Shontelle, who wrote the song after splitting with her boyfriend. “I know a lot of people can relate to similar circumstances.”

Music Videos Videos

Shontelle – Perfect Nightmare Music Video

Perfect Nightmare” is a song by Barbadian recording artist Shontelle. It is the second single released from her second studio album, No Gravity. The official music video premiered in early October 2010.

In the Colin Tilley-directed clip, she sings away her frustration over the fact that she can’t tell her boxer boyfriend goodbye although she has been hurt for so many times.


Singles and Albums in Stores September 21st

New albums from Shontelle – No Gravity, John Legend & The Roots – Wake Up and Kaci Battaglia – Bring It On.

New singles from Lola Monroe feat. Trina – Overtime, Dirty Money feat. Drake – Loving You No More, Akon – Angel, Gucci Mane – Weirdo, Bruno Mars feat. Damian Marley – Liquor Store Blues, Jesse McCartney – Shake, JR Writer – Boom Boom Bye, Sunshine Anderson – Lie To Kick It, Avant – Kiss Goodbye, John Brown feat. Gucci Mane – Sex On My Money and Nikki Flores – City Lights.

Featured Live Performances Videos

Shontelle performs Impossible and Perfect Nightmare Live at Jimmy Kimmel

Singer and songwriter Shontelle recently guest starred on the Jimmy Kimmel Late night show. And the other night she performed Live her first single, “Impossible” and her second equally (if not more) amazing new single, “Perfect Nightmare” from her upcoming second studio album Gravity.

Check out her performances both of her new single “Pefect Nightmare”, and her other hit single “Impossible”. Check out Shontelle’s upcoming second studio album Gravity, in stores and online September 20th.

Featured Music Videos Videos

Shontelle – Impossible Music Video

Impossible“, is the second single from Barbadian pop/R&B singer, Shontelle‘s upcoming second studio album No Gravity, due for release on April 6, 2010. It is a track produced & written by Arnthor Birgisson with Ina Wroldsen, and was released as the lead US single on February 2, 2010, and as the second worldwide single in June of 2010. A behind the scenes look at the music video for the song was released on March 24 2010, and the official music video premiered on 25th March.

Featured Pop Songs

Shontelle – Impossible

Impossible is the lead US single from Barbadian singer Shontelle‘s sophomore studio album, Licky. The song will be released as the lead Us single from the album in Febuary, 2010, and as the second worldwide single later in 2010. It will be sent to U.S. radio in Febuary, 2010. The music video will be shot at the end of January, and will be released sometime in Febuary. The song was produced by Stargate.

Featured Music Videos Videos

Shontelle – Licky (Under the Covers) Music Video

Licky (Under the Covers) is the lead worldwide single from Barbadian singer Shontelle‘s sophomore studio album, Licky. The song will be released as the lead worldwide single from the album on January 26, 2010, and as the second US single and the same day. The song samples the European dance hit, “Licky”, by Larry Tee featuring Princess Superstar. “Licky” was written by singer/producer Sean Garrett. The music video was directed by Ray Kay and filmed on November 18, 2009.

Featured Pop Songs

Shontelle – Licky (Under the Covers)

Shontelle Licky Under the Covers

Licky is the lead single from Bajan singer Shontelle‘s sophomore studio album. The song hits iTunes Store today and will be sent to radio on January 26, 2010. This song samples the European dance hit, “Licky”, by Larry Tee & Princess Superstar.

The music video will be filmed on November 18, 2009. The music video will be filmed by Ray Kay. It is also rumoured that the choreographer for the video will be JaQuel Knight (Beyoncé’s “Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)”).

Music Videos Videos

Shontelle feat. Akon – “Stuck With Each Other” Music Video

Stuck With Each Other is a single from singer Shontelle. The track is featured on the soundtrack for Confessions of a Shopaholic, and it features Akon.

Find more videos like this on The Hype Factor

Featured News

CONTEST: Win Signed Shontelle CDs and T-Shirts


I have available three Signed copies of Shontelle’s debut album along with three medium Hanes Shontelle T-Shirts available for giveaway. How do you win? Easy – keep reading.


Promo Only: Mainstream Radio February 2009

msr02091. My Life Would Suck Without You – Kelly Clarkson
2. Dead And Gone – T.I. f./Justin Timberlake
3. Halo – Beyonce
4. The Fear – Lily Allen
5. Lucky – Jason Mraz And Colbie Caillat
6. America’s Suitehearts – Fall Out Boy
7. Long Distance – Brandy
8. Right Round – Flo Rida
9. Stuck With Each Other – Shontelle f./Akon
10. That’s Not My Name – The Ting Tings
11. Beggin’ – Madcon
12. My Love – The-Dream f./Mariah Carey
13. Second Chance – Shinedown
14. Golden Train (Top 40 Mix) – Justin Nozuka
15. Day ‘N’ Nite – Kid Cudi
16. Kiss Me Thru The Phone – Soulja Boy Tell ‘Em f./Sammie
17. Let Me Be Myself – 3 Doors Down
18. This Town – O.A.R.


Promo Only: Dance Radio November 2008

1. So What (Bimbo Jones Radio Edit) – Pink
2. Out Of My Mind – Lasgo
3. Everytime We Touch – David Guetta & Chris Willis with Steve Angello & Sebastian Ingrosso
4. T-Shirt (Josh Harris Radio Mix) – Shontelle
5. Close To Me (Original Radio Edit) – Captcha
6. Better In Time (Jason Nevins Radio Edit) – Leona Lewis
7. Some Kinda Rush (Soul Seekerz Radio Edit) – Booty Luv
8. Chemistry – Velvet
9. Right Here (Departed) (Moto Blanco Radio Edit) – Brandy
10. I Remember – Deadmau5 & Kaskade
11. Only One – Chris Lake
12. Haunted – Paul Van Dyk
13. Come Out And Play – Madison Park
14. Put Your Hands On – No Halo
15. Jeopardy (Dave Aude Radio Remix) – Sultan & Ned Shepard
16. Eat You Up (DJ Escape & Johnny Vicious Radio Edit) – BoA
17. Time Will Never (Fade Me Away) (Georgie Peorgie Radio Mix) – Chris “The Greek” Panaghi
18. I Ran (So Far Away) – Darude f./Blake Lewis
19. When You Touch Me (Mike Rizzo Radio Edit) – Freemasons f./Katherine Ellis
20. Magic Touch (Moto Blanco Radio Edit) – Robin Thicke f./Mary J. Blige
21. It’s Over (GIMO Mix) – Jesse McCartney
22. Licky – Larry Tee f./Princess Superstar



Promo Only: Urban Club November 2008

1. Outerspace – Yung Berg
2. 24/7-365 – Huey f./Maino & Glasses Malone
3. Beep – Bobby Valentino f./Yung Joc
4. Live Your Life – T.I. f./Rihanna
5. Move (If U Wanna) – Mims
6. Come Over – Estelle f./Sean Paul
7. Mr. Feel Good – Dem Franchize Boyz
8. Playa Cardz Right – Keyshia Cole f./2Pac
9. T-Shirt – Shontelle
10. Get Up – 50 Cent
11. I’m So Paid – Akon f./Lil Wayne
12. Arab Money – Busta Rhymes f./Ron Browz
13. Pop Champagne – Jim Jones & Ron Browz f./Juelz Santana
14. One And Only – Nelly
15. Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It) – Beyonce
16. By My Side – Jadakiss & Ne-Yo
17. Family Reunion – Kid Sister f./David Banner
18. Freeze – T-Pain f./Chris Brown
19. Universal Mind Control (UMC) – Common