Tag: Janet

  • VIDEO: Janet ft. J. Cole – “No Sleeep”

    VIDEO: Janet ft. J. Cole – “No Sleeep”

    “No Sleeep” is the first music video and lead single from American recording artist Janet Jackson, for her forthcoming eleventh studio album to be released in the fall of 2015. The music video features an added verse from American rapper J. Cole. The video premiered July 24th 2015 on Janet Jackson’s official YouTube channel. Co-written and produced by Jackson […]

  • Promo Only Urban Club April 2008

    01. 2 Pistols Ft. T-Pain & Tay Dizm – She Got It 02. Sean Garrett Ft. Ludacris – Grippin’ 03. Usher Ft. Young Jeezy – Love In This Club 04. Shawty Lo – Dunn Dunn 05. Janet Jackson – Luv 06. Mariah Carey – Touch My Body 07. Lil Shine – Check Out My Lean […]

  • Janet Jackson “Black Book” Photoshoot

    Words can’t express how amazing such a shy girl like Janet can pull of such a great photo for a cover of a magazine no one even reads. Good job Janet. The 2nd one is unbelievable.. it almost scares me a little.

  • Four HOT New Janet “Discipline” Shots

    Here’s Janet looking hotter than ever in a few more shots to promote her new album “Discipline”.

  • Janet – Rock With U

    Janet – Rock With U

    “Rock with U” is a dance-pop song written by Jermaine Dupri and Ne-Yo, and recorded by American singer Janet Jackson. Produced by Dupri, it is the second single from Jackson’s tenth studio album and first album with Island Records, Discipline.

  • Promo Only Dance Radio March 2008

    1. Feedback (Wideboys Radio Edit) – Janet Jackson 2. Deep At Night (Adam K & Soha Radio Edit) – Ercola & Heikki L 3. Keep On Rising (Radio Mix) – Ian Carey f./Michelle Shellers 4. Leavin’ (Bimbo Jones Radio Edit) – Jesse McCartney 5. Run The Show (Johnny Vicious Radio Mix) – Kat Deluna 6. […]

  • Promo Only Mainstream Radio March 2008

    01. Mariah Carey – Touch My Body 02. Jesse McCartney – Leavin’ 03. Cherish – Killa (feat. Yung Joc) 04. Natasha Bedingfield – Pocketful Of Sunshine 05. Flo Rida – Elevator (feat. Timbaland) 06. Gavin DeGraw – In Love With A Girl 07. Britney Spears – Break The Ice 08. John Mayer – Say 09. […]

  • Out This Week: Janet, Erykah Badu, Webbie, Cheri Dennis

    Out This Week: Janet, Erykah Badu, Webbie, Cheri Dennis

    Discipline is the tenth studio album from American pop/R&B singer Janet Jackson, released on February 26, 2008 by Island Records in the US. Jackson has been working with producers such as Rodney Jerkins (who produced the lead single, D’Mile), Jermaine Dupri, Ne-Yo, Shea Taylor, Stargate, Johnta Austin, Tricky Stewart and The-Dream. The album was executive […]

  • Janet Jackson ‘covers’ Vibe not once but twice

    The world’s most fabulous ICON, Janet Jackson will grace the April 2008 cover of Vibe Magazine. But because Janet is the ultimate diva- she doesn’t get just one cover- but two. The first cover is an obvious salute to her brother Michael’s groundbreaking Off The Wall album- and the second is just Janet being Janet- […]

  • Janet Jackson: Don’t Blame Super Bowl

    Janet Jackson does not blame the backlash from her 2004 Super Bowl appearance for her subsequent bad album sales. Janet, the Jacksons’ equivalent of Marilyn Munster, told me the other night that the CDs simply weren’t that good. Both “Damita Jo” and “Janet” were flops. Many people in the music biz attributed her sales decline […]

  • Two exclusive new Janet tracks: Rock With U and Luv

    You can listen now on Janet Jackson’s Official Website, in the Jukebox, are two new tracks from her upcoming album “Discpline”, due in February 26th. Listen: Janet Jackson – Luv Listen: Janet Jackson – Rock With U The tracks are “Rock With U” (produced by Jermaine Dupri) and “Luv” (produced by Rodney Jerkins). Both tracks […]

  • V.A. – Promo Only Urban Radio February 2008

    1. Mary J. Blige – Work That 2. Keyshia Cole – I Remember 3. Bow Wow & Omarion – Hey Baby (Jump Off) 4. Janet Jackson – Feedback 5. Cherish – Killa (feat. Yung Joc) 6. The Dream – Falsetto 7. Shawty Lo – They Know 8. Erykah Badu – Honey 9. Yo Gotti – […]

  • V.A. – Promo Only Mainstream Radio February 2008

    1. Miley Cyrus – See You Again 2. Janet Jackson – Feedback 3. Good Charlotte – Victims Of Love 4. Colbie Caillat – Realize 5. Chris Brown – With You 6. Leona Lewis – Bleeding Love 7. Trey Songz – Can’t Help But Wait 8. The Bravery – Believe 9. Sally Anthony – So Long […]