Arab Money” is the second single from Busta Rhyme‘s upcoming album Back on my B.S. out in early 2009. The track features Ron Browz. The music video debuted on BET’s 106 & Park on December 2, 2008. It is directed by Rik Cordero. It features cameos from T.I., Rick Ross, Spliff Star, DJ Drama, Jim Jones, Juelz Santana, DJ Khaled, Akon, Lil’ Wayne, Soulja Boy, Kardinal Offishall, Ace Hood, Shawty Lo, Paul Wall, E-40, Jadakiss, Kanye West, among many others.

The album was originally going to be called Before Hell Freezes Over then Back on My Bullshit, then Blessed, then B.O.M.B. (the acronym of Back on my Bullshit) and now it will be called Back on My B.S.. The album was also originally planned for a release in December 4, 2007; however, it was delayed to June 17, 2008, and then July 1, 2008, then delayed again to December 9, 2008, then pushed back to February 10, 2009, and now is scheduled to be released on March 10, 2009.

An official remix will be released into 2 parts.

Listen/Download: Busta Rhymes feat. Ron Browz – Arab Money + Remix featuring Diddy, Swizz Beatz, T-Pain, Akon & Lil’ Wayne

Part 1 (Remix)

The first part of the remix features:

  • Diddy
  • Ron Browz (hook and his own verse)
  • Swizz Beatz
  • T-Pain
  • Akon
  • Lil’ Wayne

The first part of the remix was released on Thanksgiving (November 27, 2008). Ron Browz, Akon, T-Pain and Lil Wayne all use the auto-tune effect in it. Also Busta Rhymes does the main part of the hook differently and Ron Browz pronounced Arab money differently with an accent on the “A”s. Therefore, A-Rab would be pronounced O(as in short O)- Rob.

Unlike the original, actual Arabic is used in the chorus and by the artists in their verses.

  • Chorus: “Bismillāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm. Al ḥamdu lillāhi rabbi l-‘ālamīn”
    • Translation: “In the name of Allah (God), most gracious most merciful. All Praise is due to Allah, Lord of the worlds.
  • Busta Rhymes: “As-Salamu Alaykum Warahmatullah Wa Barakatu”
    • Translation: “Peace be upon you” (A Greeting)
  • Diddy: “Alhamdulillah”
    • Translation: “Praise to Allah (God)”
  • Swizz Beatz: “Habibi”
    • Translation: “My Love”
  • Akon: “Bismillāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm”
    • Translation: “In the name of Allah (God), most gracious most merciful.”

The song has caused controversy amongst Muslims, with it being labeled as “offensive” and “racist”.

The second part of the remix is still in the making. It is unknown who is going to be in it.

Listen/Download: Busta Rhymes feat. Ron Browz – Arab Money

Listen/Download: Busta Rhymes feat. Ron Browz – Arab Money (Remix) featuring Diddy, Swizz Beatz, T-Pain, Akon & Lil’ Wayne


  1. WTF!!!
    i feel soo sorry for them
    they’re too stupid
    they don’t even know anything about arabs
    and the song is sucks ass!!
    the only thing you know about arabs they have money and camels oh god how stupid!!

  2. Seriously? You kids are saying they are stupid and you can’t form coherent statements and spell? Go to school and maybe one day you can make a fraction of what these guys are making. Have a good day.

    • yo dude first of all, aheemmm, we dont have to spell ur stupid felthy langauge right online… and u amerecan oil humpers.. u dnt get sht, ur spelling gives nayon who reads this that ur gayyy ….o and to u and ur gay ass brtion frnds: get the fuck out the muthaland u oil humpers…

  3. Verses frm Quran n names of God used in dis boastful rap song. N none of His divine characteters related to it. Disgraceful…Busta, a muslim truly misled by wat the verses means. Irrational idea of making dis up. N those rappers r totalli messed up. All d best in fortune all of dem. Wait n see…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here