JoJo – Can’t Take That Away From Me Mixtape

JoJo – Can’t Take That Away From Me Mixtape

Can’t Take That Away from Me is the first mixtape by American pop-R&B singer JoJo through Blackground Records. The mixtape is scheduled to be released exclusively to on September 7, 2010.

Download JoJo’s mixtape “Can’t Take That Away From Me” for free. The 11-track offering features the single “In the Dark” plus contributions from Chad Hugo of The Neptunes, Kenna, Neff-U, Oak, Beau Dozier, Jordan Gatsby, Travis Garland, and more.

JoJo shot a viral video for a song called “In the Dark” in January 2010, but the video was not released. Then in an interview with Rap-Up, JoJo said that she wanted to make sure the timing was right before the release of the viral video, as the direction is so different than anything that she has done before.

Rap-Up has since confirmed that “In the Dark” will be the first single off the mixtape. It premiered on August 30, 2010 and was written by JoJo & Jordan Gatsby and produced by Gatsby.

Listen/Download: JoJo – In The Dark

  1. Can’t Take That Away From Me
  2. Running on Empty
  3. Pretty Please
  4. Why Didn’t You Call
  5. Just a Dream
  6. When Does It Go Away (feat. Travis Garland)
  7. My Time Is Money
  8. What You Like
  9. In the Dark
  10. Boy Without a Heart
  11. All I Want Is Everything

Listen/Download: JoJo – Can’t Take That Away From Me

4 responses to “JoJo – Can’t Take That Away From Me Mixtape”

Leave a Reply